Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC xcountry Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Tacoma Community College 2002 Men's Basketball Team

2002 Men's Basketball Team

Tacoma Community College
Class of 2013

The 2002 Tacoma Community College men's basketball team compiled a 30-3 record and dominated the NWAACC championship tournament winning every game by double digits. They won the west division with at 15-1 record and three team members were named to the All Tournament Team with Josh Barsh being named tournament MVP. Three players were named All Region and nine of the team's 12 players went on to play 4-year college basketball.

Team members: Josh Barsh, R. Jay Barsh, Calvin Ento, Andrew Gard, Patrick Hillis, Craig Lee, Anthony Lyons, Fabrizio Mendiola, Khary Nicholas, Marques Norris, Niko Nunogawa, Derek Patsey, Rachi Wortham

Coaches: Carl Howell (Head Coach), Will Jones and Mitch Person (Assistant Coaches), Cameron Howell and Connor Howell (Team Managers)

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members