Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC tennis Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Clark College 1997 Men's Soccer

1997 Men's Soccer

Clark College
Class of 2012

The Penguins won the 1997 NWAACC championship after starting their men’s soccer program three years earlier. They shared the ’97 Western Division regular season title with Tacoma, then they beat Skagit Valley 3-2 in the quarterfinals and Green River 2-1 in the semifinals, to earn a shot at the title. There they shut out Edmonds 2-0 as Felipe Fuenmayor was the tournament MVP and Chuck Hart was NWAACC Coach of the Year.

Team members: Head Coach Joe Chuck Hart, Assistant Coach Barrett Goddard, Tom Adolphson, James Baez, Chad Beadell, Joel Bostic, Charlie de la Forest, Konstantin Dyachenko, Shaun Fitzgerald, Felipe Fuenmayor, Zack Goldfinch, Jeremy Hetland, Jason Hornsby, Jason Jansky, Scott Johnson, Jason Jones, Vindi Khabra, David King, Nicolas Mejia, Andres Narvaez, Saul Ribellia, Ryan Scott, Jevon Simerly. John Suemisa.

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members