Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC soccer Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Clackamas Community College 1971 Wrestling Team

1971 Wrestling Team

Clackamas Community College
Class of 2008

The Cougars began their wrestling program with the 1969-70 season and won the NJCAA National championship the following season. At the National Tournament, Tim Williams and Glenn Snowley won individual titles, John Ludlow was a runner-up, Sam Jones placed third, and Larry Soto and Dave Davalos both placed sixth. Larry Wright, who started the program, was NJCAA Coach of the Year. He led the Cougars to eight straight OCCAA titles between 1970-1977.

Team members: Head Coach Larry Wright, Assistant Coach Don Conway, Mickey Bevens, Pat Cameron, Dave Davalos, Gary Faulhaber, Pat Fugate, Larry Johnson, Dale Johnston, Sam Jones, Fred Jossi, Joe Keller, John Ludlow, Bill McBerney, Ken McIntosh, Dean Officer, Dwight Ottenbacher, Bob Schnepel, Glenn Snowley, Larry Soto, Tim Williams, Paul Wunische.

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members