Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC soccer Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Chemeketa Community College 1997 Volleyball Team

1997 Volleyball Team

Chemeketa Community College
Class of 2008

The Chiefs had an overall match record of 57-2 and an overall game record of 143-18. Prior to winning the school’s first NWAACC volleyball title, they won their invitational tournament as well as tourneys at Lower Columbia, Shoreline and Mt. Hood. Jody Jobanek was tourney MVP while Terry McLaughlin was NWAACC Coach of the Year. They were the last Chemeketa team to win a conference title with the mascot of “Chiefs” as the college changed their mascot to the “Storm” the following sports season.

Team members: Head Coach Terry McLaughlin, Assistant Coaches Mark Cain and Larry Robles, Kelly (Morris) Andrews, Nicki (Simmons) Briggs, Tracey (Tatom) Davis, Tanya Heyko, Tia (Jentzsch) Jones, Laurel (VanBuskirk) Kerns, Allison Kragt, Kelly (Carras) Krank, Jody (Jobanek) Suiter, Michelle (Hawken) Wunderlich.

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members