Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC golf Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Blue Mountain Community College 1970 Men's Basketball Team

1970 Men's Basketball Team

Blue Mountain Community College
Class of 2005

BMCC were the champions of the Oregon Community College Athletic Association in 1970. They went undefeated in league play with an 18-0 record and finished with an overall mark of 26-3. No Timberwolf team came close to matching that feat until 1997 when BMCC was runner-up at the NWAACC Tournament.

Team Members: Bob Brown, Merlyn Christiansen, Terry Conroy, Frank Halvorson, Virgil Morgan, Chet Phillips, David Sandles, Mike Schwartz, Ken Shiloh, David Stoddard, Tom Templeton, Brad Timmel, Arnie Winkler, Assistant Coach George Oja and Head Coach Jerry Mosby.

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members