Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC tennis Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Skagit Valley College 1977 & 1978 Men's Soccer Teams

1977 & 1978 Men's Soccer Teams

Skagit Valley College
Class of 2004

The first of four straight NWAACC titles for the Cardinals, the 1977 team was the top team in league play before defeating Edmonds Community College 1-0 in the championship game. Only four players returned in 1978 but SVC continued their winning ways beating Green River Community College in the semi-finals and Bellevue 2-0 in the title game.

1977 team members: Khalid Al-Mazor, Bruce deLure, John Dunbar, Tim Fernie, Jeff Hein, Pat Huggens, Jeff Johnson, Dave Karlstrom, Mark Kaufman, Tom Keegan, Greg Knutzen, Greg Leingang, Cam Mattson, Nick Melum, Ken Milford, Steve Nyman, Jamey Parr, Bob Puckett, Mark (Thompson) Terry, Bob Weinman, Assistant Coach Mike Witmer, and Head Coach Wally Sigmar.

1978 team members: Khalid Al-Mazora, Mike Almvig, Dave Bodach, Joe Casini, Bruce DeLure, John Dunbar, Don Farler, Kenneth Forsman, Greg Gunderson, Tom Henry, Greg Jensen, Dennis Kain, Greg Leingang, Tony Lockwood, Richard MacNab, Don Macy, Dan Nugent, Steve Nyman, Pat Smith, Russ West, Assistant Coach Mike Witmer and Head Coach Wally Sigmar.

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members