Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC volleyball Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Yakima Valley College 1977 Baseball Team

1977 Baseball Team

Yakima Valley College
Class of 2003

The Indians of 1977 still holds the YVCC team record for wins in a season as they went 38-8 winning the Eastern Region Title and the NWAACC Championship. The team's batting average was .292 while the pitching staff had a team ERA of .300. the Indians, who hosted the 1977 NWAACC Tournament, had to come from the losers bracket and beat Edmonds 7-5 before defeating Spokane Falls 6-3 and 5-4 to win their second straight title.

1977 team members: Dave Anderson, Jeff Beck, Bernie Brand, Bruce Chaney, Brian Davison, Dan Farano, Jim Flannery, Greg Fugate, Ron Gregson, Phil Hinrichs, Gordie Johnson, Danny King, Mark Knight, Ken Knustson, Randy May, Scott Morse, Tony Naccarato, Pat Phelan, Bob Potts, Barry Sayler, Mike Schultz, Mark Willis, Assistant Coach Lane Phillips and Head Coach Bill Faller.

Photo Caption:
Row 5 Dan Farano, Ted Doyle, Bruce Chaney, Randy May, Dave Burnett, Tony Naccarato
Row 4 Tim Ferguson, Mark Willis, Rick Richardson, Ron Gregson, Bernie Brands, Pat Phelan
Row 3 Phil Hinrichs, Bob Potts, Danny King, Jim Flannery, Greg Fugate, Ken Knutson, Mike Schultz
Row 2 Jeff Beck, Tim Kennison, Mark Knight, Dave Anderson, Brian Davison, George Tveden
Row 1 Coach Bill Faller, Gordie Johnson, Scott Morse, Barry Sayler, Coach Lane Phillips

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members