Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC basketball Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Community Colleges of Spokane 1989 Baseball Team

1989 Baseball Team

Community Colleges of Spokane
Class of 2003

The Sasquatch won the 1989 NWAACC Championship for the school's second title in three years. During the tournament, they outscored their opponents 51-16 and beat Edmonds 12-1 in the championship game to finish the season 35-8. Three players, tourney MVP Joe Leibrech, John Burke and Jon Schuh made the all-tournament team. Spokane also had nine players named to the Eastern Region all-star team and 16 players later went on to play baseball at the four-year level.

Team members: Scott Allen, Tom Altenberger, John Burke, Tod Byers, Mike Call, Bill Cook, Dave Densley, Dennis Doidge, Paul Fievez, Darren Goehner, Jim Johnson, Erick Jonson, Dave Keller, J.D. Klein, Joe Leibrecht, John Mays, Blaine McNeil, Stacy Ruegsegger, Ken Russell, Jon Schuh, John Sheley, Mike Stueben, Tyler Sutherland, Rick Talerico, Rod Taylor, Todd Turner, Jim Woods, Assistant Coach Hal DeBerry, Assistant Coach Tim Rypien and Head Coach Keith Snyder.

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members