Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC golf Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
no photo available

1985 Softball Team

Grays Harbor College
Class of 2002

The Chokers won their second consecutive NWAACC title with a 27-8 record, finishing with 13 straight wins. Eight players from the '84 title team returned to help lead GHC to a first place tie with Wenatchee Valley during the regular season. They opened the NWAACC Tournament wiht an 8-3 win over Spokane Falls before beating WVC 4-2 and then 7-2 in the championship game. Six Choker players made the all-tournament team, four players were selected all-NWAACC first team all-stars and two others were selected to the second team.

1985 team members: Sheryl Boone, Maria Boyer, Susie Chancellor-Buchert, Karen Bonagofsky-Chamberlain, Becky Colemen-Dresslar, Debbie Hancock-Gibson, Linda Permann-Glover, Genice Brown-Leischner, GayLynn Rabey-Little, Traci Moen, Theresa Todd-Roberts, Kerry Burt-Sanford, Elyce Talley, Vanessa Underwood, Head Coach Dian Smith.

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members