Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC volleyball Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Community Colleges of Spokane 1974 Men's Cross Country Team

1974 Men's Cross Country Team

Community Colleges of Spokane
Class of 2009

The 1974 SCC men’s cross country team was one of the best in NWAACC history. This great SCC team won the 1974 NWAACC Cross Country Championship for the third straight year under Coach John Buck.

The team set the NWAACC record for lowest score ever with 16 points (15 is perfect) in the championship meet and had seven of the top eight runners cross the finish line.

Spokane CC was led by Rick Whitaker who won the individual championship and he was closely followed by Greg Gustafson (2), Jim Hennessey (3), Bill Morgan (4), Tom Larson (6), Bryan Geissler (7), and Paul Keiper (8).

Other members of the championship team were John Cornwaite, Mike Hadway, Randy Henry, Steve Kiesel, Craig Martin, Robin Stone, James Moravec and Scott Olander.

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members