Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC baseball Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Community Colleges of Spokane 1975 Men's Cross Country

1975 Men's Cross Country

Community Colleges of Spokane
Class of 2009

The 1975 men’s cross country team was elected to the CCS Hall of Fame as Max Jensen succeeded John Buck as head coach. Spokane CC never missed a beat as the team won the NWAACC Championship for the fourth year in a row.

This outstanding group of competitors scored 19 points and won their team title by placing six runners in the top seven at the NWAACC Championship meet.

They were led by the individual champion Tom Larson (1), Tim Riley (3), Mike Hadway (4), John Boulton (5), Tom Rogers (6), and Russ Smith (7). All five top Spokane finishers went on to four-year colleges after leaving SCC.

Other championship team members were John Boulton, Randy Henry, Steve Kiesel, James Moravec, Bill Morgan, Mark Rednour and Guy Tunnell.

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members