Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC volleyball Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Skagit Valley College 1988 Men's Soccer

1988 Men's Soccer

Skagit Valley College
Class of 2016

For the eighth time in twelve seasons, Skagit Valley College Men’s soccer team emerged as the NWAACC Champions. The team compiled a 20-2-4 record, went undefeated during the sixteen regular and two post-season games and established a new NWAACC winning streak of 11 games.

Eight Cardinals were selected to the 1988 All-League team. They were Randy Karr, Jamie Thilmony, Tod Uderitz, Brad Owens, Tim Babcock (MVP of the NWAACC Tournament), Jason French, Cliff Potter and Tony Creswell.

Season scoring leader was Brad Owens with 12 goals and assist leader was Randy Karr with 10. The team finished second in league scoring with 48 goals, first in goals against with 13, first in goals against average per game with .77 and first in shut outs with 8.

Head Coach: David Ryberg
Assistants: Howard Curry and Raleigh “Pete” Dickerson

Team Members: David Anderson, Jason French, Brad Owens, Tim Babcock, Willie Hammond, Jon Polier, Sean Cavanaugh, Andy Hanson, Cliff Potter, John Chase, David Jones, Doug Spooner, Tony Creswell, Randy Karr, Jamie Thilmony, Darrin David, Dean Martinez, Tod Uderitz, Dave Mattson

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members