Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC golf Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Community Colleges of Spokane 1984 Women's Basketball Team

1984 Women's Basketball Team

Community Colleges of Spokane
Class of 2003

The 1983-84 Community Colleges of Spokane women’s basketball team won the NWAACC championship for the second straight year. The Sasquatch beat Columbia Basin College 68-66 in the title game.

The women’s basketball coaching staff was made up of head coach Scott Foxley and assistant coaches Jerry Skaife and Craig Johnson. These coaches were considered a NCAA Division 1 caliber staff by many as they helped lead Spokane to a 24-5 season record.

Coach Foxley was elected the NWAACC Coach of the Year at the end of the 1983-84 tournament.

Robin Jordan was again selected for the All-Tournament First Team as well as being named the tournament MVP for the second straight year. Janet Wolkey and Annette Helling were also selected for the All NWAACC First Team at the end of the championship game.

The entire roster included; Janet Wolkey, Robin Jordan, Annette Helling, Kaylene Krug, Cathy Brauff, Mary Reuter, Heidi Halstead, Maryann McCord, Jodi Nevard, Rachelle Swanson, Chris Zimmerman, Pam Albert, Dawn Doyle, Angie Garza, Tammy Lesser, Kirsten Riegel, Theresa Cole, Karen Jasper, Shree Johnson and Sally Stern.

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members