Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC baseball Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Community Colleges of Spokane 1999 Spokane Men's Track & Field

1999 Spokane Men's Track & Field

Community Colleges of Spokane
Class of 2018

Led by eight athletes that went on to Division I programs, the Community Colleges of Spokane 1999 Men’s Track & Field team won the NWAC Championship shattering a conference record with 204 team points.

This is one of the largest margins of victory in NWAACC history with Mt. Hood finishing a distant second with 98 points. This powerhouse team included 24 All-Americans and were 25-0 in scoring meets.

There were 14 individual champions with 11 student-athletes transferring on to continue their careers and eight transferring to the Division 1 level. According to Coach Beatty of his 13 teams, he ranks this as the best he has coached at CCS.

Head Coach: Larry Beatty; Assistant Coaches: Claude DeFour, Linda Lanker, Jeffrey Simms, Robert Yates, Eric Allison, Dave Caldwell, Gary Baskett, Ryan Weidman

Matt Allen, Ryan Bergere, James Berry, Rosario Blanco, Keith Carpenter, Matt Colyar, J.P. Currie, Mario Duke, Ernesto Espinoza Chavez, Ryan Gill, Jovan Harris, Brandon Hauver, Kevin Hughbanks, Matt Humann, Ryan Lackey,Dusty Lane, Earl Lee, Scott Limbach, Pete Lopez, Michael Lunsford, Nick Mangini, Tim Marks, Bryan McCarty,Casey McKeown, Seth Morris, Corbin Murphy, Earl Myers, Bryan Preuss, Jim Reed, Peter Rockefeller, Josh Roys, Steve Schneider, Shane Scroggie, Jason Stumph, Tim Stutzman, Justin Taylor, Devion Tensley, James Tomlin, Patrick Valisto, Nick Vollmer, Andrew Walton

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members