Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC tennis Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Highline College 1982 Women's Basketball Team

1982 Women's Basketball Team

Highline College
Class of 2019

The 1982 team, coached by NWAC Hall of Fame Coach Dale Bollinger, won the 1982 NWAACC Championship in resounding fashion. Dominating from the very first game of the season, Highline finished 10-0 in league and 26-2 overall.

Members of this team had a two-year record of 50-5 with a two-year region record of 20-0. Led by Kelly Lyons who still holds the all-time tournament assists record, the team averaged 80.5 points per game.

The Thunderbirds had three First Team All-League players and three First Team All-Region players.

Coaches: Head Coach: Dale Bolinger, Assistant Coach: Steve Stamps

Team Members: Jan Armstrong Fields, Trish Armstrong Lewis, Debbie Borland Jones, Jamie Horner, Kathy Janders, Julie January, Kelly Lyons, Jennifer Parrish, Gayle Peters, Kari Rocco, Jane Snyder, Linda Swain, Sue Swain

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members