Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC softball Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community

NWAC Hall of Fame

NWAC Hall of Fame banner
photo of Skagit Valley College 1988 Men's Basketball

1988 Men's Basketball

Skagit Valley College
Class of 2019

After falling short of winning the NWAACC championship in 1987, the team and coaches were not willing to settle for second place again. After dumping two of their first four games, the Cardinals pulled together to win fourteen of their last fifteen games.

The Cardinals ran to another NWAACC North Region Co-Championship and then became NWAACC Champions by defeating the Columbia Basin Hawks 113 – 88. Honors and awards earned by the SVC players compiled a long list of accolades.

The team had a high-powered offense that produced an average of 96 points per game. The 1988 team was the North Region Co-Champs, NWAACC Champions, and Dave Quall was selected NWAACC Coach of the Year.

Head Coach: Dave Quall, Assistant Coaches: Roger Valentine, Brent Williams, Managers: Molly Hansen, Darla Wylie

Team Members: Curtis Bacy, Robert Hancock, Aaron Hansen, Curt Johnson, Nick Klungel, Tim Nicholas, Greg Olson, Mike Ostlund, Dennis Strong, Gerald Williams, Matt Whitmire

Previous Page | Return NWAC Hall of Fame Members