• NWAC Banner
  • volleyball-2A
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-1
  • basketball-1
  • golf-1
  • soccer-1
  • softball-1
  • tennis-1
  • track-1
  • volleyball-2
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-2
  • basketball-2
  • golf-2
  • soccer-2
  • softball-2
  • tennis-2
  • track-2
  • volleyball-2
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-2
  • golf-2
  • soccer-1
  • basketball-2
  • softball-2
  • tennis-2
  • track-2
Shop the NWAC Store


Weekend Volleyball Crossover results and all-tournament teams

Vancouver, WA -- Another big weekend for NWAACC volleyball as Pierce, Skagit Valley Spokane and SW Oregon hosted two-day tournaments featuring all 28 conference teams. In all, a total of 70 matches were played Friday and Saturday.

Top-ranked Tacoma went 8-0 at the Pierce Crossover and defeated Pierce in four sets during bracket play to claim top honors in Lakewood, WA.

Third-ranked Blue Mountain went 5-1 over the weekend en route to winning the Skagit Valley tournament with a three set victory over second place Skagit Valley in bracket play.

Seventh-ranked Bellevue took tops honors at the Spokane tourney with a 4-0 record while eighth-ranked Highline took second place with a 3-1 record.

Columbia Basin won the SW Oregon tourney going 4-0 in round robin play with Clark taking second place on a 2-2 record. SW Oregon and Treasure Valley also went 2-2 in the tourney, but had to settle for third and fourth on tie breakers.

All-Tournament Teams

Pierce Crossover
MVP: Courtney Smith, Tacoma
Brandy Iverson, Tacoma
Madison Turpin, Tacoma
Nicole Deaton, Tacoma
Kylie Jeffers, Pierce
Kristen Iverson, Pierce
Alex Brasseaux, Pierce
Brittney Jansen, Pierce
Tabbi Smith, Chemeketa
Aubrie Concannon, Chemeketa
Sarah McLean, Walla Walla
Ashley Magee, Walla Walla
Kyra Speer, Mt. Hood
Haley Leithem, Mt. Hood
Breanna Toler, Everett
Michelle Cook, Olympic

Skagit Valley Crossover
MVP: Hannah Burton, Blue Mountain
Shelbi Vopnford, Skagit Valley
Lauren Slaymaker, Skagit Valley
Alisha Crane, Blue Mountain
Kelsey Jensen, Blue Mountain
Talia Venera, Wentachee Valley
Katie Waters, Wentachee Valley
Karlee Arlington, Yakima Valley
Jordon Kreidar, Yakima Valley
Alex Storina, Whatcom
Dani Kahle, Centralia
Richelle Heacock, Clackamas
Lavinia Latu, Lower Columbia

Spokane Crossover
Co-MVP: Lahela Kaili-Laroya, Shoreline
Co-MVP: Nicole Graybeal, Spokane
Cami Alexander, Edmonds
Davina Fuiava, Highline
Patti Reeves, Bellevue
Jennifer Mooth, Highline
Beth Altena, Spokane
Savannah Feist, Bellevue
Stephanie Mugleston, Linn-Benton
Britney Ratigan, Big Bend

SW Oregon Crossover
Amber Durand, Columbia Basin
Kim Jimenez, Columbia Basin
Brittany Weiand, Columbia Basin
Eva Grassl, Columbia Basin
Leina Buchanan, Clark
Sarah Charette, Clark
Justine Tabor, Clark
Taylor Scott, SW Oregon
Rose Mattson, SW Oregon
Kelly Millager, SW Oregon
Stephanie O'Connor, Treasure Valley
Amanda Morris, Umpqua


Mike Price image of Mike Price Michael Lang image of Michael Lang David Lemen image of David Lemen
facebook icon twitter icon
instagram icon youtube icon

Baden Athletes of the Year

eTeamSponsor - Official Fundraising Partner of the NWAC