• NWAC Banner
  • volleyball-2A
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-1
  • basketball-1
  • golf-1
  • soccer-1
  • softball-1
  • tennis-1
  • track-1
  • volleyball-2
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-2
  • basketball-2
  • golf-2
  • soccer-2
  • softball-2
  • tennis-2
  • track-2
  • volleyball-2
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-2
  • golf-2
  • soccer-1
  • basketball-2
  • softball-2
  • tennis-2
  • track-2
Shop the NWAC Store


Athletic Director’s Cup and NATYCAA Cup Fall Sports Update

Image of Athletic Directors and NATYCAA CupsAthletic Director’s Cup and NATYCAA Cup

Fall Sports Update

Athletic Director’s Cup
The NWAC awards its Athletic Director’s Cup (Dr. Maury Ray Cup) to the school that performs the best in each of the conference’s 15 men’s and women’s championships.  Points are awarded in order of finish, equal to the number of teams that participate in each sport (i.e. 28 teams the scale would start at 28) and are averaged between a team’s regular season finish and its NWAC championship finish.  Teams that do not qualify for a postseason tournament, receive postseason points equal to their regular season finish.  Ties are not broken but instead are averaged between the tied teams.  Cups will be awarded to winners of two divisions (Large schools-8-15 sports offered, Small schools 1-7 sports offered). 

The following are the top five schools in each division as the 2016 fall sports season has concluded:

Frank Bosone Division
(8 sports or more)
Dick McClain Division
(7 sports or less)
1st Community Colleges of Spokane Highline College
2nd Clark College Tacoma Community College
3rd Walla Walla Community College Chemeketa Community College
4th North Idaho College Edmonds Community College
5th Lane Community College Pierce College

Over the past four years the Northwest Athletic Conference (NWAC) has been competing against institutions from the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and the California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA) with the goal of competing for the NATYCAA (National Alliance of Two-Year College Athletic Administrators) Cup in the State Associations Division and the Learfield Cup. 

The NATYCAA Cup recognizes program excellence in two-year college athletics based on success in championship competition. 

The Learfield Sports Directors’ Cup was developed as a joint effort between the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) and USA Today.  Points are awarded based on each institutions’ finish in up to 10 sports-five women’s and five men’s. 
Following are the top five NWAC schools at the conclusion of our fall season:

Place School
1st Community Colleges of Spokane
2nd Clark College
3rd Lane Community College
3rd Everett Community College
5th Walla Walla Community College


Allen Courter image of Allen Courter Rick Larsen image of Rick  Larsen Ray Washburn image of Ray  Washburn
facebook icon twitter icon
instagram icon youtube icon

Baden Athletes of the Year

Under Armour official apparel partner of NWAC championship events

eTeamSponsor - Official Fundraising Partner of the NWAC

Hall of Fame Awards and Induction Photos Hall of Fame Induction Videos