• NWAC Banner
  • volleyball-2A
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-1
  • basketball-1
  • golf-1
  • soccer-1
  • softball-1
  • tennis-1
  • track-1
  • volleyball-2
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-2
  • basketball-2
  • golf-2
  • soccer-2
  • softball-2
  • tennis-2
  • track-2
  • volleyball-2
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-2
  • golf-2
  • soccer-1
  • basketball-2
  • softball-2
  • tennis-2
  • track-2
Shop the NWAC Store


Spokane Dominates Men's Tennis Tournament

Spokane, Wash - The Spokane men's tennis team dominated the 2010 championship tournament. The Sasqautch won all but one championship match during the course of the final day. Spokane was led by Tyson McGuffin who won the #1 singles title and paired with Peter Brown to win the #1 doubles title.

2010 NWAACC Men's Tennis Champions - Spokane Sasquatch (Photo by Rick Harrison)Spokane won the team title by 58 points over runner-up Treasure Valley. TVCC's second place was their best result ever at the NWAACC tournament. Green River was third with 71 points, followed by Skagit Valley and Shoreline.

Men's Results
1- Spokane, 141 2- Treasure Valley, 83 3- Green River, 71 4- Skagit Valley, 28 5- Shoreline, 22
Coach of the Year: Wally Heidenson, Spokane

#1 Singles Championship Match: Tyson McGuffin (CCS) def Daniel Redfern (SVC) 6-1,6-3
3rd Place Match: Russ Seal (TVCC) def Jake Stewart (GRCC) 6-1,6-1

#2 Singles Championship Match: Daniel Cotton (GRCC) def Matt Marceau (CCS) 6-1,6-2
3rd Place Match: Soffi Reda (SHCC) def Baron Richner (TVCC) 6-3,7-6(7-1)

#3 Singles: Championship Match: Peter Brown (CCS) def Justin Walker (TVCC) 6-1,6-1
3rd Place Match: Brandon Oyama (GRCC) def John Lee (SVC) 6-1,1-6,6-3

#4 Singles
Championship Match: Matt Deming (CCS) def Marshall Colton (TVCC) 6-4,5-7,6-1
3rd Place Match: Chien Da Lai (SHCC) def Colton Belmondo (GRCC) 6-2,2-6,6-3

#5 Singles Championship Match: Bryan Lee (CCS) def Matt Gibbs (TVCC) 7-5,6-2
3rd Place Match: Salah Tafesh (GRCC) def Henry Lu (SHCC) 6-4,6-2

#6 Singles: Championship Match: Blake Van Dyke (CCS) def Matt Robertson (TVCC) 6-3, 6-3
3rd Place Match: Mike Lawson (GRCC) def Nick Karstetter (SVC) 6-3,6-4
#1 Doubles
Championship Match: McGuffin-Brown (CCS) def. Stewart-Cotton (GRCC) 6-2, 6-0
3rd Place Match: Stepenski-Rada (SHCC) def. Seals-Richner (TVCC) 6-2, 6-3

#2 Doubles Championship Match: Deming-Marceau (CCS) def. Walker-Coleman (TVCC) 6-4, 6-4
3rd Place Match: Oyoma-Belmondo (GRCC) def. Lee-McLaughlin (SVC) 6-1, 6-3

#3 Doubles
Championship Match: Lee-Van Dyke (CCS) def. Gibbs-Robertson (TVCC) 7-6 (7-2), 6-2
3rd Place Match: Karsetter-Waltman (SVC) def. Tafesh-Lawson (GRCC) 7-6 (7-2) 2-6, 6-3


Royce Kiser image of Royce Kiser Ellwood Crosier image of Ellwood Crosier John Speasl image of John Speasl
facebook icon twitter icon
instagram icon youtube icon

Baden Athletes of the Year

Under Armour official apparel partner of NWAC championship events

eTeamSponsor - Official Fundraising Partner of the NWAC

Hall of Fame Awards and Induction Photos Hall of Fame Induction Videos