• NWAC Banner
  • volleyball-2A
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-1
  • basketball-1
  • golf-1
  • soccer-1
  • softball-1
  • tennis-1
  • track-1
  • volleyball-2
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-2
  • basketball-2
  • golf-2
  • soccer-2
  • softball-2
  • tennis-2
  • track-2
  • volleyball-2
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-2
  • golf-2
  • soccer-1
  • basketball-2
  • softball-2
  • tennis-2
  • track-2
Shop the NWAC Store


Spokane Wins 2012 Men's Cross Country Championships

Spokane, WA- The Spokane men won the 2012 NWAACC Cross Country Championship with a narrow 10 point margin over second place Lane and 13 points over the third place Everett. The 13 point spread between the top three teams represents one of the closest races ever between the three top teams ever in the men's race. The closest was in 1996, when 5 points separated the top three teams.

The Sasquatch placed four runners in the top ten, placing fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth. They were led by Jon Smith.

Lane's Elias Gedyon took the top individual spot in a time of 25:08. He was followed closely by teammate Jacob Berkner who finished second, 13 seconds back.

The Everett team finished in third led by Aaron Campbell who finished third overall.

Spokane's head coach Sean Mclachlan was named the men's cross country coach of the year.

Team Results
Spokane, 38
Lane, 48
Everett, 51
Clackamas, 89
Treasure Valley, 141
Green River, 174
Clark, 228
Highline, 253
Mt. Hood, 264
Olympic, 276
SW Oregon, 293
Skagit Valley, 300
Complete Results

Individual Results
1. Elias Gedyon, Lane (25:08)
2. Jacob Berkner, Lane (25:21)
3. Aaron Campbell, Everett (25:24)
4. Badane Sultessa, Clackamas (25:25)
5. Jon Smith, Spokane (25:38) Complete Individual Results


Tom Loomis Terry Metcalf Vern Thompson
facebook icon twitter icon
instagram icon youtube icon

Baden Athletes of the Year

Under Armour official apparel partner of NWAC championship events

eTeamSponsor - Official Fundraising Partner of the NWAC

Idaho National Guard