• NWAC Banner
  • volleyball-2A
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-1
  • basketball-1
  • golf-1
  • soccer-1
  • softball-1
  • tennis-1
  • track-1
  • volleyball-2
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-2
  • basketball-2
  • golf-2
  • soccer-2
  • softball-2
  • tennis-2
  • track-2
  • volleyball-2
  • baseball-1
  • xcountry-2
  • golf-2
  • soccer-1
  • basketball-2
  • softball-2
  • tennis-2
  • track-2
Shop the NWAC Store


Spokane women and Everett men claim 2013 NWAACC XC Championships

Spokane freshman Daniel Schofield edges Clackamas sophomore Jorge Gil-Juarez for the men's individual title.
Spokane sophomore Jessica Mildes cruises to a 43 second victory to claim her second NWAACC championship.

: Men | Women

Battle Ground, WA -- Spokane women, propelled by 2012 NWAACC individual champion Jessica Mildes, edged two time defending team champion Everett by a slim margin of four points 39 to 43 to lay claim to  their first team championship since 2008.

For Spokane, the title represents their 11th women's team championship.

Spokane's Sean McLachlan and Everett's Matt Koenigs were named Coaches of the Year

Mildes was never challenged as she cruised to her second consecutive individual title.  The 2012 NWAACC-Baden Female Runner of the Year is only the third women to win back to back titles since the sport's introduction for women by the NWAACC in 1978.

Lane freshman Katy Potter took second place followed by Everett freshman Chelsea Stokes.

Also making the All-American team was Everett's Alisha Luna (4th), Spokane's Sara Fristoe (5th), Mt. Hood's Emily Trosino (6th) and Spokane's Rachel Ward (7th).

The men's individual championship was much tighter as Spokane freshman Daniel Schofield edged Clackamas sophomore Jorge Gil-Juarez by less than a tenth of a second. Lane freshman Jonathan Cornish placed third.

Everett freshman Mason Nicol topped his group of Trojan runners to place fourth and led his squad to a very narrow team victory over second place Lane, 50 to 52 points.

Also making the All-American team were Lane's Eduardo Juarez (5th), Clackamas' Badane Sultessa (6th) and Everett's Keefe Hanson (7th).

Everett's title represents their second NWAACC team title and their second in the last three years.

Spokane' Sean McLachlan and Everett's Matt Koenigs were named Women and Men's Coach of the Year respectively.

Free event photos are online at http://www.fotozoneonline.com

Check out RunnerSpace.com for more photos and videos of the event.

Men's Results   Women's Results
Everett, 50
Lane, 52,
Clackamas, 69
Spokane, 88
Clark, 138
Mt. Hood, 152
Green River, 172,
Treasure Valley, 182
Skagit Valley, 292
Olympic, 310
Highline & SW Oregon, INC.
Complete Results
  Spokane, 39
Everett, 43
Lane, 73
Treasure Valley, 125
Clark, 141
Clackamas, 171
Mt. Hood, 187
SW Oregon, 234
Skagit Valley, 235
Green River, 260
Olympic, 301
Highline, INC.
Complete Results
Spokane team Champions
Spokane Women's Team Champions
Everett team Champions
Everett Men's Team Champions


Robin Jordan-Denning image of Robin Jordan-Denning Dan O'Brien image of Dan O'Brien Ernie Ammons image of Ernie Ammons
facebook icon twitter icon
instagram icon youtube icon

Baden Athletes of the Year

Under Armour official apparel partner of NWAC championship events

eTeamSponsor - Official Fundraising Partner of the NWAC